Sunday, August 12, 2012


Some Kansas winners in the 2012 Whispering Prairie Press Writers Contest:

Dana Bowman of Lindsborg took Second Place in Essay with More Today Than Yesterday. Mike Turvey of Shawnee received an honorable mention in Poetry with Poetic, and Jamie Lynn Heller of Lenexa also received honorable mention for Memories of Color.

Whispering Prairie Press will host a Writers Conference on October 20 at the University of Kansas Edwards campus at 127 and Quivira in Johnson County. Hop on over to for details.

Watch for the TENTH volume of KC Voices in November!

No comments:

Post a Comment